Just A Glimpse of the Glory of God

What if Rainbows are just glimpses of the Glory of God?

The light coming down from the hem of His garments,

The earth is His footstool,

The stars in the heaven are His crown

If only we believed how truly close He is

Maybe we would realize just how far away our hearts have become.

We strive after life on earth …

Forgetting who created us

Each formed in our mother’s womb by His hands,

Each created with a purpose in mind.

How many lives have been lost in destruction?

When destruction was never part of the plan!

If we regain our focus,

We might just see

That a rainbow after a storm

Is merely a glimpse of the Glory of our God.

Casssandra M. Menut

What if Rainbows are just glimpses of the Glory of God?

The light coming down from the hem of His garments,

Psalms 19:1

The heavens declare the glory of God; the skies proclaim the work of his hands.

The earth is His footstool,

The stars in the heaven are His crown

Isaiah 66:1

“Heaven is my throne, and the earth is my footstool. “

If only we believed how truly close He is

Maybe we would realize just how far away our hearts have become.

Psalm 34:18

“The Lord is close to the broken hearted and saves those who are crushed in spirit.”

Matthew 15:8

“These people honor me with their lips, but their hearts are far from me.”

We strive after life on earth …

Ecclesiastes 1:14

“I have seen all the works which have been done under the sun, and behold, all is vanity and striving after wind.”

Forgetting who created us

Isaiah 53:6

“We all, like sheep, have gone astray, each has turned his own way…”

Each formed in our mother’s womb by His hands,

Jeremiah 1:5

“Before I formed you in the womb I knew you.”

Psalm 139:13

“For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb.”

Each created with a purpose in mind.

How many lives have been lost in destruction?

When destruction was never part of the plan!

Jeremiah 29:11

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

If we regain our focus,

Hebrews 12:2

“We do this by fixing our eyes on Jesus, the pioneer and perfecter of faith.”

 

We might just see

That a rainbow after a storm

Is merely a glimpse of the Glory of our God.

Genesis 9:13

“I have set my rainbow in the clouds, and it will be the sign of the covenant between me and the earth.”

Revelation 4:3

“And the one who sat there had the appearance of jasper and ruby.  A rainbow that shown like an emerald encircled the throne.”

Published by

BrokenWorld

I am broken, but not forsaken.

One thought on “Just A Glimpse of the Glory of God”

Leave a Reply

